Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors meets monthly to conduct business of the corporation, accept membership applications, and keep current on emerging water quality issues. The board outlines the day-to-day work of the corporation and responds to emerging issues that affect agriculture and water quality. They serve as the “voice” of the member farmers on many issues, and partner with other organizations to leverage resources that will assist members in managing water quality issues that emerge on their farms.

  • Brian Kemp, President – Mt. Meadows Farm, Sudbury
  • Marie Audet, Vice President – Blue Spruce Farm, Bridport
  • Jeffrey Carter, Treasurer – UVM Extension, Middlebury
  • Kirsten Workman, Secretary – UVM Extension, Middlebury
  • Ray Brands – Deer Valley Farm, Ferrisburgh
  • Eric Clifford – Clifford Farm, Starksboro
  • David Conant – Conant’s Riverside Farm, Richmond
  • Ben Dykema – WilCon Farm, N. Ferrisburgh
  • Chase Goodrich – Goodrich Family Farm, Salisbury
  • George Foster – Foster Brothers Farm, Middlebury
  • Peter James – Monument Farms, Weybridge
  • Tim Kayhart – Kayhart Bros. Dairy, Addison
  • Rachel Orr – Orr Family Farm, Orwell
  • Lorenzo Whitcomb – No. Williston Cattle Co., Williston
  • Loren Wood – Woodnotch Farm, Shoreham